shopping-bag 0
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View Cart Check Out


Newmac Bricklaying Oval at Alfredton Recreation Reserve, Cuthberts Road, Alfredton.

Founded in 1860, the Ballarat Football Netball Club is the 3rd oldest football club in Australia, behind Melbourne Football Club & Geelong Football Club.

Boasting a rich history, Ballarat are the only founding member club to still exist since the Ballarat Football Associations (Now Ballarat Football Netball League) inception in 1893. The club has claimed 19 senior premierships and competed in more finals series and Grand Finals than any other club.

As the club enters its 160th year, it welcomes the announcement of $3.7 million from the State Labor Goverment to fund further improvements to the Alfredton Recreation Reserve and the Alfredton Sports & Community Club.

In 2019, the club is led by senior figurehead Karl Drever (President), coach Joey Carmody & co-captains Daniel Kennedy & Nick O’Farrell, and is based at the Alfredton Recreation Reserve (Newmac Bricklaying Oval), located on Cuthberts road in the heart of Alfredton.

Ballarat was based at the City Oval between 1906 and 1993 before making Alfredton Recreation Reserve its home in 1994.

President: Karl Drever

Board Members: Craig Lightfoot, Paul Nicholls, Isaac Manley, Colin Duffy, Kirsty McLean, Luke Brennan, Jed Manley, Scott Petrie.